Our Committee

This year, Robina Scott Kindergarten are very fortunate to have a talented, dedicated and driven team. Our 2019 Committee of Management are:

President:               Melissa Kingham
Vice President:      Victoria Pit
Treasurer:               Christine Vasiliou
Secretary:               Abigail Lunt

Fundraising Co-Ordinator:                    Dimitra Kavadias

General Member, Fundraising:            Melinda LeFranc
General Member, Maintenance:            Catherine MaCleod
General Member, Grants:                      Colette Haydon John
General Member, Strategic Projects:   Michael Langtree

General Member:                                   Stacey Demery

The Robina Scott Kindergarten Committee of Management is the legally constituted body that is elected for a term of 12 months to manage the centre on behalf of members of the Kindergarten. The Committee has the responsibility to act as employer of the staff, the licensee of the Kindergarten and is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the centre. The Committee is charged with making decisions about the centre operations, financial management, policy development, administration and ensuring compliance with all relevant regulations.

The Committee consists of a dedicated group of parents who participate in a voluntary capacity to the running of the kindergarten. The Committee is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting. The Committee has monthly scheduled meetings which Kindergarten parents and carers are welcomed to attend.

The Committee is supported by Group Representatives.